Nepean Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Nepean has an approximate area of 430 km².

It is comprised of 26 suburbs including Arthurs Seat, Balnarring, Balnarring Beach, Blairgowrie, Boneo, Cape Schanck, Capel Sound, Dromana, Fingal, Flinders, Main Ridge, Mccrae, Merricks, Merricks Beach, Merricks North, Portsea, Red Hill, Red Hill South, Rosebud, Rye, Safety Beach, Shoreham, Somers, Sorrento and St Andrews Beach plus parts of Point Leo.

It is within the council of Mornington Peninsula Shire.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Hastings and Mornington.

It is within the federal electorate of Flinders.