Bass Coast Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Bass Coast Council has an approximate area of 870 km².

It is comprised of 44 suburbs including Adams Estate, Almurta, Anderson, Archies Creek, Bass, Cape Paterson, Cape Woolamai, Churchill Island, Corinella, Coronet Bay, Cowes, Dalyston, Glen Alvie, Glen Forbes, Grantville, Harmers Haven, Jam Jerrup, Kernot, Kilcunda, Lance Creek, Newhaven, North Wonthaggi, Pioneer Bay, Queensferry and Rhyll plus parts of another 7 suburbs.

It is surrounded by the councils of Cardinia Shire and South Gippsland Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Bass.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Flinders and Mcmillan.