Skip to Content
My Community Directory

We Found You!!

We have located you in the region.

Navigate to the view diary button to switch to a diary at this location.

You can change directories at any time by clicking on the Choose a Region button

Baw Baw Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Baw Baw Council has an approximate area of 4,000 km².

It is comprised of 69 suburbs including Aberfeldy, Ada, Allambee, Amor, Athlone, Bona Vista, Boola, Brandy Creek, Bravington, Buln Buln, Buln Buln East, Caringal, Childers, Cloverlea, Coalville, Coopers Creek, Crossover, Darnum, Drouin and Drouin East plus parts of another 19 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Baw Baw, Gentle Annie, Jericho, Moondarra, Noojee, Tanjil, Thomson and Toombon plus parts of Toongabbie and Toorongo.

It is surrounded by the councils of Cardinia Shire, Latrobe City, Mansfield Shire, Mount Baw Baw Alpine Resort, South Gippsland Shire, Wellington Shire and Yarra Ranges Shire.

It is comprised of parts of the Narracan state electorate.

It is within the federal electorate of Mcmillan.

Need help using the website?

For help on how to use this website click on the Get Help button.

If you are trying to contact an organisation listed here please use the methods supplied by the organisation.

Get Help Send an email enquiry to the My Community Directory support team or search the knowledge base about this website. Note that this will open in a new window