Wangaratta Rural City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Wangaratta Council has an approximate area of 3,600 km².

It is comprised of 44 suburbs including Bobinawarrah, Boorhaman, Boorhaman East, Boorhaman North, Boralma, Bowmans Forest, Bowser, Byawatha, Cheshunt South, Docker, Dockers Plains, East Wangaratta, Edi, Eldorado, Everton, Everton Upper, Greta, Greta South, Greta West, Hansonville, Killawarra, King Valley, Laceby, Londrigan and Markwood plus parts of another 4 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Carboor, Cheshunt, Edi Upper, Myrrhee, Rose River and Wabonga plus parts of Tolmie.

It is surrounded by the councils of Alpine Shire, Benalla Rural City, Indigo Shire, Mansfield Shire, Moira Shire and Wellington Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Ovens Valley.

It is within the federal electorate of Indi.