Western Plains Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Western Plains Council has an approximate area of 7,500 km².

It is comprised of 25 suburbs including Apsley, Arthurville, Bournewood, Brocklehurst, Comobella, Cundumbul, Curra Creek, Dripstone, Farnham, Lake Burrendong, Maryvale, Minore, Mogriguy, Montefiores, Mookerawa, Mount Aquila, Mount Arthur, North Yeoval, Ponto and Rawsonville plus parts of another 2 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Bakers Swamp, Ballimore, Benolong, Bodangora, Dubbo, Elong Elong, Euchareena, Eumungerie, Geurie, Gollan, Goonoo Forest, Mumbil, Neurea, Spicers Creek, Stuart Town, Terramungamine, Toongi, Wambangalang, Wongarbon and Wuuluman plus parts of 4 localities including Goolma, Hargraves, Twelve Mile and Yarrabin.

It is surrounded by the councils of Cabonne, Gilgandra, Mid-western Regional, Narromine and Warrumbungle Shire.

It is within the state electorate of Dubbo.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Calare and Parkes.