King Island Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

King Island Council has an approximate area of 1,100 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bungaree, Currie, Egg Lagoon, Grassy, Naracoopa, Nugara, Pearshape, Reekara, Sea Elephant, Surprise Bay, Wickham, Yambacoona and Yarra Creek.

It is comprised of the localities of Loorana, Lymwood and Pegarah.

It is within the state electorate of Braddon.

It is within the federal electorate of Braddon.