Braddon Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Braddon has an approximate area of 21,000 km².

It is comprised of 150 suburbs including Abbotsham, Aberdeen, Acton, Alcomie, Ambleside, Arthur River, Black River, Boat Harbour, Boat Harbour Beach, Brittons Swamp, Broadmeadows, Brooklyn, Bungaree, Calder, Camdale, Camena, Castra, Chasm Creek, Cooee, Corinna, Couta Rocks, Cowrie Point, Crayfish Creek, Cuprona and Currie plus parts of another 8 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Christmas Hills, Guildford, Hampshire, Loongana, Loorana, Lymwood, Marrawah, Mawbanna, Parrawe, Pegarah, Queenstown, Redpa, Savage River, Strahan, Togari, Trowutta, Waratah, West Coast, West Montagu, West Takone and Woolnorth plus parts of Cradle Mountain, Lake St Clair and Southwest.

It is comprised of the councils of Burnie City, Central Coast, Circular Head, Devonport City, King Island, Waratah-wynyard and West Coast plus parts of Latrobe.

It is comprised of parts of the Braddon state electorate.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Franklin and Lyons.