Franklin Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Franklin has an approximate area of 6,500 km².

It is comprised of 107 suburbs including Abels Bay, Acton Park, Adventure Bay, Allens Rivulet, Alonnah, Apollo Bay, Barnes Bay, Barretta, Bellerive, Birchs Bay, Blackmans Bay, Brooks Bay, Cairns Bay, Cambridge, Castle Forbes Bay, Charlotte Cove, Clarendon Vale, Clifton Beach, Coningham, Crabtree, Cradoc, Cremorne, Cygnet, Deep Bay and Dennes Point plus parts of another 6 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Geeveston, Lonnavale, Raminea and South Bruny plus parts of Campania, Southwest and Wellington Park.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Brighton, Clarence City, Huon Valley and Kingborough.

It is comprised of parts of the Franklin state electorate.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Braddon, Denison and Lyons.