Denison Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Denison has an approximate area of 290 km².

It is comprised of 31 suburbs including Austins Ferry, Battery Point, Berriedale, Bonnet Hill, Chigwell, Derwent Park, Dowsing Point, Dynnyrne, Fern Tree, Glebe, Glenorchy, Goodwood, Hobart, Lenah Valley, Lutana, Montrose, Moonah, Mount Nelson, Mount Stuart, Neika, New Town, North Hobart, Queens Domain, Ridgeway and Rosetta plus parts of another 8 suburbs.

It is comprised of parts of the Wellington Park locality.

It is comprised of the councils of Glenorchy City and Hobart City plus parts of Kingborough.

It is comprised of parts of the Denison state electorate.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Franklin and Lyons.