Hobart City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Hobart Council has an approximate area of 78 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Battery Point, Dynnyrne, Glebe, Hobart, Lenah Valley, Mount Stuart, New Town, North Hobart, Queens Domain, Ridgeway, Sandy Bay, South Hobart, Tolmans Hill and West Hobart plus parts of Fern Tree and Mount Nelson.

It is comprised of parts of the Wellington Park locality.

It is surrounded by the councils of Glenorchy City and Kingborough.

It is within the state electorate of Denison.

It is within the federal electorate of Denison.