Glenorchy City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Glenorchy Council has an approximate area of 120 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Austins Ferry, Berriedale, Chigwell, Derwent Park, Dowsing Point, Glenorchy, Goodwood, Lutana, Montrose, Moonah, Rosetta and West Moonah plus parts of Claremont, Collinsvale, Glenlusk and Granton.

It is comprised of parts of the Wellington Park locality.

It is surrounded by the councils of Derwent Valley, Hobart City, Huon Valley and Kingborough.

It is within the state electorate of Denison.

It is within the federal electorate of Denison.