Central Coast Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Central Coast Council has an approximate area of 940 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Abbotsham, Camena, Castra, Cuprona, Gawler, Gunns Plains, Howth, Kindred, Loyetea, Nietta, North Motton, Penguin, Preservation Bay, Preston, Riana, South Preston, South Riana, Spalford, Sprent, Sulphur Creek, Turners Beach, Ulverstone, Upper Castra, West Pine and West Ulverstone plus parts of 4 suburbs including Forth, Heybridge, Leith and South Nietta.

It is comprised of the locality of Loongana.

It is surrounded by the councils of Burnie City, Devonport City, Kentish and Waratah-wynyard.

It is within the state electorate of Braddon.

It is within the federal electorate of Braddon.