Carnarvon Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Carnarvon Council has an approximate area of 56,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Babbage Island, Bernier Island, Brockman, Brown Range, Carnarvon, Coral Bay, Dorre Island, East Carnarvon, Greys Plain, Kingsford, Massey Bay, Morgantown, North Plantations, South Carnarvon and South Plantations.

It is comprised of the localities of Inggarda, Kennedy Range, Lyndon, Macleod, Minilya, Wooramel and Yandoo Creek plus parts of Shark Bay.

It is surrounded by the councils of Ashburton, Exmouth, Shark Bay and Upper Gascoyne.

It is comprised of parts of the North West Central state electorate.

It is comprised of parts of the Durack federal electorate.