Coolamon Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Coolamon Council has an approximate area of 2,400 km².

It is adjacent to the suburb of Tara.

It is comprised of the localities of Berry Jerry, Coolamon, Cowabbie, Methul, Murrulebale, Rannock and Walleroobie plus parts of Ardlethan, Beckom, Ganmain, Marrar and Matong.

It is surrounded by the councils of Bland, Junee, Narrandera, Temora and Wagga Wagga.

It is within the state electorate of Cootamundra.

It is within the federal electorate of Riverina.