Wagga Wagga Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Wagga Wagga Council has an approximate area of 4,800 km².

It is comprised of 42 suburbs including Alfredtown, Ashmont, Belfrayden, Bomen, Boorooma, Bourkelands, Brucedale, Bulgary, Burrandana, Cartwrights Hill, Charles Sturt University, Dhulura, Downside, East Wagga Wagga, Estella, Euberta, Eunanoreenya, Forest Hill, Gelston Park, Glenfield Park, Gobbagombalin, Gregadoo, Gumly Gumly, Hillgrove and Kapooka.

It is comprised of the localities of Big Springs, Book Book, Borambola, Brookdale, Collingullie, Currawarna, Kyeamba, Mangoplah, Oberne Creek, Oura, Pulletop, Tarcutta, The Gap and Uranquinty plus parts of Galore, Ganmain, Harefield, Humula, Lockhart, Marrar, Matong and The Rock.

It is surrounded by the councils of Coolamon, Greater Hume Shire, Gundagai, Junee, Lockhart, Narrandera and Snowy Valleys.

It is within the state electorate of Wagga Wagga.

It is within the federal electorate of Riverina.