Greater Hume Shire Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Greater Hume Shire Council has an approximate area of 5,700 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bowna, Bungowannah, Glenellen, Moorwatha, Wymah and Yarara plus parts of Alma Park.

It is comprised of the localities of Brocklesby, Burrumbuttock, Carabost, Cookardinia, Coppabella, Culcairn, Gerogery, Goombargana, Holbrook, Jindera, Lankeys Creek, Little Billabong, Morven, Mountain Creek, Mullengandra, Talmalmo, Walbundrie, Walla Walla, Wantagong and Woomargama plus parts of 7 localities including Balldale, Henty, Humula, Jingellic and Rand.

It is surrounded by the councils of Albury, Federation, Indigo Shire, Lockhart, Snowy Valleys, Towong Shire, Wagga Wagga and Wodonga City.

It is within the state electorate of Albury.

It is within the federal electorate of Farrer.