Douglas Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Douglas Shire Council has an approximate area of 7,300 km².

It is comprised of 33 suburbs including Bamboo, Bonnie Doon, Cassowary, Cooya Beach, Cow Bay, Craiglie, Daintree, Degarra, Diwan, Finlayvale, Forest Creek, Killaloe, Kimberley, Low Isles, Lower Daintree, Miallo, Mossman, Mossman Gorge, Mowbray, Newell, Noah, Oak Beach, Port Douglas, Rocky Point and Shannonvale.

It is comprised of the localities of Cape Tribulation, Dagmar and Dedin plus parts of Bloomfield.

It is surrounded by the councils of Cairns, Cook, Mareeba and Wujal Wujal.

It is within the state electorate of Cook.

It is comprised of parts of the Leichhardt federal electorate.