Mareeba Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Mareeba Shire Council has an approximate area of 53,000 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Chewko, Kuranda and Speewah.

It is comprised of 44 localities including Almaden, Amber, Arbouin, Arriga, Barwidgi, Bellevue, Biboohra, Bolwarra, Bulleringa, Chillagoe, Crystalbrook, Desailly, Dimbulah, Forty Mile, Fossilbrook, Gamboola, Glen Russell, Groganville, Highbury, Hurricane, Irvinebank, Julatten, Koah, Lyndside and Mareeba plus parts of Strathmore.

It is surrounded by the councils of Cairns, Carpentaria, Cook, Croydon, Douglas, Etheridge and Tablelands.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Barron River, Cook and Hill.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Kennedy and Leichhardt.