Barron River Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Barron River has an approximate area of 960 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Barron, Barron Gorge, Caravonica, Clifton Beach, Ellis Beach, Freshwater, Holloways Beach, Kamerunga, Kewarra Beach, Kuranda, Macalister Range, Machans Beach, Palm Cove, Redlynch, Smithfield, Speewah, Stratford, Trinity Beach, Trinity Park and Yorkeys Knob.

It is comprised of parts of the localities of Koah, Lamb Range and Mona Mona.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Cairns and Mareeba.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Cairns, Cook and Mulgrave.

It is comprised of parts of the Leichhardt federal electorate.