Cairns Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Cairns has an approximate area of 210 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Aeroglen, Brinsmead, Bungalow, Cairns City, Cairns North, Earlville, Edge Hill, Green Island, Kanimbla, Manoora, Manunda, Mooroobool, Parramatta Park, Westcourt and Whitfield plus parts of Portsmith and Woree.

It is adjacent to the locality of Lamb Range.

It is within the council of Cairns.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Barron River and Mulgrave.

It is comprised of parts of the Leichhardt federal electorate.