City Of Greater Geraldton Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

City of Greater Geraldton Council has an approximate area of 9,900 km².

It is comprised of 43 suburbs including Beachlands, Beresford, Bluff Point, Bootenal, Bringo, Cape Burney, Deepdale, Drummond Cove, East Chapman, Eradu, Eradu South, Georgina, Geraldton, Glenfield, Greenough, Karloo, Kojarena, Mahomets Flats, Meru, Minnenooka, Moresby, Mount Hill, Mount Tarcoola, Narngulu and Northern Gully plus parts of Waggrakine.

It is comprised of the localities of Ambania, Burma Road, Devils Creek, Ellendale, Moonyoonooka, Mullewa, Nunierra, Pindar, Tardun, Tenindewa, West Casuarinas and Wongoondy.

It is surrounded by the councils of Chapman Valley, Irwin, Mingenew, Morawa, Murchison, Northampton and Yalgoo.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Geraldton and Moore.

It is within the federal electorate of Durack.