Moore Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Moore has an approximate area of 72,000 km².

It is comprised of 70 suburbs including Bambun, Barberton, Bejoording, Bonniefield, Breera, Buller, Caraban, Cervantes, Coonabidgee, Coondle, Cowalla, Culham, Cullalla, Dewars Pool, Dindiloa, Dongara, Dumbarton, East Damboring, East Nabawa, Gabalong, Gabbadah, Gingin, Ginginup, Granville and Green Head plus parts of Waggrakine.

It is comprised of 127 localities including Allanooka, Alma, Ambania, Arrino, Arrowsmith, Arrowsmith East, Badgingarra, Beermullah, Berkshire Valley, Bindi Bindi, Bindoon, Bindoon Training Area, Binnu, Bolgart, Bookara, Boonanarring, Boothendarra, Bowes, Bowgada, Breton Bay, Bundanoon, Bunjil, Buntine, Calingiri and Canna plus parts of another 5 localities.

It is comprised of the councils of Chapman Valley, Chittering, Coorow, Dalwallinu, Gingin, Mingenew, Moora, Morawa, Perenjori, Three Springs, Toodyay and Victoria Plains plus parts of Carnamah, City Of Greater Geraldton, Dandaragan, Irwin and Northampton.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Butler, Central Wheatbelt, Geraldton, North West Central and Swan Hills.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Durack and Pearce.