Yilgarn Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Yilgarn Council has an approximate area of 30,000 km².

It is comprised of 23 localities including Bodallin, Bullfinch, Corinthia, Dulyalbin, Ennuin, Ghooli, Holleton, Koolyanobbing, Lake Deborah, Marvel Loch, Moorine Rock, Mount Hampton, Mount Holland, Mount Jackson, Mount Palmer, North Bodallin, Parker Range, Skeleton Rock, South Bodallin and South Yilgarn.

It is surrounded by the councils of Coolgardie, Dundas, Kondinin, Menzies, Merredin, Mount Marshall, Mukinbudin, Narembeen, Sandstone and Westonia.

It is within the state electorate of Eyre.

It is within the federal electorate of Durack.