Bass Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Bass has an approximate area of 7,400 km².

It is comprised of 97 suburbs including Alberton, Bangor, Beechford, Bell Bay, Bellingham, Blackstone Heights, Blue Rocks, Blumont, Boobyalla, Branxholm, Burns Creek, Cape Portland, Cuckoo, Derby, Dilston, East Launceston, Emita, Forester, George Town, Golconda, Herrick, Hillwood, Invermay, Jetsonville and Kamona plus parts of another 6 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Banca, Bridport, Cape Barren Island, Lackrana, Memana, North Scottsdale, Nunamara, Pipers River, Ringarooma, Rushy Lagoon, Tayene, Waterhouse and Wingaroo plus parts of Blessington, Gladstone, Mount William, Upper Blessington and Upper Esk.

It is comprised of the councils of Dorset, Flinders, George Town and Launceston City plus parts of West Tamar.

It is comprised of parts of the Bass state electorate.

It is adjacent to the federal electorate of Lyons.