Launceston City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Launceston Council has an approximate area of 1,400 km².

It is comprised of 34 suburbs including Bangor, Burns Creek, Dilston, East Launceston, Invermay, Karoola, Kings Meadows, Lalla, Launceston, Lebrina, Lilydale, Mayfield, Mowbray, Myrtle Bank, Newnham, Newstead, Norwood, Patersonia, Prospect, Punchbowl, Ravenswood, Rocherlea, South Launceston, St Leonards and Summerhill plus parts of another 11 suburbs.

It is comprised of the locality of Nunamara plus parts of Blessington, Tayene and Upper Blessington.

It is surrounded by the councils of Break O'day, Dorset, George Town, Meander Valley, Northern Midlands and West Tamar.

It is within the state electorate of Bass.

It is within the federal electorate of Bass.