Altona Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Altona has an approximate area of 79 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Altona, Altona Meadows, Laverton, Point Cook, Seabrook and Seaholme plus parts of Altona North.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Hobsons Bay City and Wyndham City.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Tarneit, Werribee and Williamstown.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Gellibrand and Lalor.