Gellibrand Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Gellibrand has an approximate area of 100 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Albion, Altona, Altona North, Ardeer, Brooklyn, Footscray, Kingsville, Newport, Seaholme, Seddon, South Kingsville, Spotswood, Sunshine, Sunshine West, Tottenham, West Footscray, Williamstown, Williamstown North and Yarraville plus parts of Altona Meadows, Laverton North and Maidstone.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Brimbank City, Hobsons Bay City and Maribyrnong City.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Williamstown plus parts of Altona, Footscray and St Albans.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Gorton, Lalor, Maribyrnong, Melbourne and Melbourne Ports.