Maribyrnong City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Maribyrnong Council has an approximate area of 31 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Braybrook, Footscray, Kingsville, Maidstone, Maribyrnong, Seddon, Tottenham, West Footscray and Yarraville.

It is surrounded by the councils of Brimbank City, Hobsons Bay City, Melbourne City and Moonee Valley City.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Footscray and Williamstown.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Gellibrand and Maribyrnong.