Melbourne City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Melbourne Council has an approximate area of 38 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Carlton, Docklands, East Melbourne, Kensington, North Melbourne, Parkville, South Wharf and West Melbourne plus parts of Carlton North, Flemington, Melbourne, Port Melbourne, South Yarra and Southbank.

It is surrounded by the councils of Hobsons Bay City, Maribyrnong City, Moonee Valley City, Moreland City, Port Phillip City, Stonnington City and Yarra City.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Albert Park, Brunswick, Melbourne and Prahran.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Melbourne and Melbourne Ports.