Moonee Valley City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Moonee Valley Council has an approximate area of 43 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Aberfeldie, Airport West, Ascot Vale, Avondale Heights, Essendon, Essendon Fields, Essendon North, Essendon West, Moonee Ponds, Niddrie, Strathmore, Strathmore Heights and Travancore plus parts of Flemington and Keilor East.

It is surrounded by the councils of Brimbank City, Maribyrnong City, Melbourne City and Moreland City.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Essendon plus parts of Niddrie.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Maribyrnong, Melbourne and Wills.