Melbourne Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Melbourne has an approximate area of 27 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Carlton, Carlton North, East Melbourne, Kensington, North Melbourne, Princes Hill and West Melbourne plus parts of Docklands, Flemington, Melbourne and Parkville.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Melbourne City and Yarra City.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Albert Park, Brunswick, Essendon, Footscray, Prahran, Richmond and Williamstown.

It is within the federal electorate of Melbourne.