Port Phillip City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Port Phillip Council has an approximate area of 21 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Albert Park, Balaclava, Elwood, Middle Park, Ripponlea, South Melbourne, St Kilda and St Kilda West plus parts of Melbourne, Port Melbourne, Southbank, St Kilda East and Windsor.

It is surrounded by the councils of Bayside City, Glen Eira City, Melbourne City and Stonnington City.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Albert Park, Brighton, Caulfield and Prahran.

It is within the federal electorate of Melbourne Ports.