About This Community

The state electorate of Kew has an approximate area of 28 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Balwyn North, Deepdene, Kew and Kew East plus parts of Balwyn and Canterbury.

It is within the council of Boroondara City.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Box Hill, Bulleen, Hawthorn, Ivanhoe, Northcote and Richmond.

It is within the federal electorate of Kooyong.