Deakin Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Deakin has an approximate area of 70 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Blackburn, Blackburn North, Heathmont, Mitcham, Nunawading, Ringwood, Ringwood East, Vermont and Vermont South plus parts of Bayswater North, Croydon, Croydon South, Forest Hill and Ringwood North.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Maroondah City and Whitehorse City.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Ringwood plus parts of Bayswater, Box Hill, Croydon and Forest Hill.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Aston, Bruce, Casey, Chisholm and Menzies.