Southern Moreton Bay Islands Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The suburb of Southern Moreton Bay Islands has an approximate area of 84 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Coomera, Hope Island, Jacobs Well, Paradise Point, Pimpama, Russell Island, South Stradbroke, Steiglitz and Woongoolba.

It is adjacent to the locality of North Stradbroke Island.

It is comprised of parts of the divisions of Division 1 and Division 4.

It is within the council of Gold Coast.

It is within the state electorate of Broadwater.

It is comprised of parts of the Fadden federal electorate.