Broadwater Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Broadwater has an approximate area of 170 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Coombabah, Hollywell, Hope Island, Paradise Point, Runaway Bay, South Stradbroke and Southern Moreton Bay Islands plus parts of Biggera Waters and Helensvale.

It is adjacent to the locality of North Stradbroke Island.

It is within the council of Gold Coast.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Bonney, Coomera, Oodgeroo, Redlands, Surfers Paradise and Theodore.

It is comprised of parts of the Fadden federal electorate.