Calwell Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Calwell has an approximate area of 170 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Attwood, Broadmeadows, Calder Park, Campbellfield, Coolaroo, Dallas, Gladstone Park, Greenvale, Jacana, Keilor, Keilor Downs, Keilor Lodge, Keilor North, Meadow Heights, Melbourne Airport, Roxburgh Park, Somerton, Sydenham, Taylors Lakes and Westmeadows plus parts of Craigieburn, Keilor Park and Tullamarine.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Brimbank City and Hume City.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Broadmeadows, Niddrie, St Albans, Sunbury, Sydenham and Yuroke.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Batman, Gorton, Maribyrnong, Mcewen, Scullin and Wills.