Hume City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Hume Council has an approximate area of 500 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Attwood, Broadmeadows, Bulla, Campbellfield, Coolaroo, Craigieburn, Dallas, Gladstone Park, Greenvale, Jacana, Kalkallo, Meadow Heights, Melbourne Airport, Mickleham, Oaklands Junction, Roxburgh Park, Somerton, Westmeadows, Wildwood and Yuroke plus parts of Clarkefield, Diggers Rest, Keilor and Tullamarine.

It is comprised of the locality of Sunbury.

It is surrounded by the councils of Brimbank City, City Of Whittlesea, Darebin City, Macedon Ranges Shire, Melton City, Mitchell Shire and Moreland City.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Yuroke plus parts of Broadmeadows and Sunbury.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Calwell and Mcewen.