City Of Whittlesea Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Whittlesea Council has an approximate area of 490 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Donnybrook, Eden Park, Epping, Humevale, Lalor, Mernda, Mill Park, South Morang, Thomastown, Whittlesea, Wollert and Woodstock plus parts of Beveridge, Bundoora, Doreen, Kinglake West and Yan Yean.

It is adjacent to the locality of Clonbinane.

It is surrounded by the councils of Banyule City, Darebin City, Hume City, Mitchell Shire, Moreland City, Murrindindi Shire and Nillumbik Shire.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Mill Park and Thomastown plus parts of Bundoora and Yan Yean.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Batman, Mcewen and Scullin.