Outdoor Sports

About Us

Softball Australia is the national governing body for softball in Australia. Our membership comprises 8 States and Territories (Member States), Associations, Clubs and individual members who play, coach, officiate and support softball in Australia Many of our members have received recognition from Softball Australia, the ISF and the Australian Government for the significant contributions they have made to the growth and success of softball across Australia. We also acknowledge our loyal sponsors and partners, whose support has been critical to the development and delivery of our many services and activities. Softball Australia is governed by a Board of Directors, managed by staff based Melbourne, and supported by several volunteer Committees. Softball Australia's Constitution is supported by policies and guidelines that uphold the responsible and professional governance and administration of the sport. Softball Australia administers the sport in conjunction with 8 Member States. We are always looking for talented and skilled people to join our team either in volunteer positions or as paid employees – all employment opportunities are posted on our website. Softball Australia adopted a new Constitution in October 2008 and became a company limited by guarantee on 13 January 2009. Our 3-year Strategic Plan provides a road map for our future and addresses all the recommendations made in the ASC's 2008 review into softball, Too Few Too Much. Our Annual Reports celebrate our past successes and are a record of the proud history of softball in Australia.

Quick Facts About The Region

Toowoomba Sofball Association is located in the suburb of Kearneys Spring, the customer service centre of Toowoomba in the council of Toowoomba Regional, the state electorate of Toowoomba South and the federal electorate of Groom.