Monash City Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Monash Council has an approximate area of 81 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Ashwood, Chadstone, Clayton, Glen Waverley, Hughesdale, Huntingdale, Mount Waverley, Mulgrave, Notting Hill, Oakleigh, Oakleigh East and Wheelers Hill plus parts of Burwood and Oakleigh South.

It is surrounded by the councils of Boroondara City, Glen Eira City, Greater Dandenong City, Kingston City, Knox City, Stonnington City and Whitehorse City.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Mount Waverley plus parts of Burwood, Clarinda, Forest Hill, Mulgrave and Oakleigh.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Bruce, Chisholm and Hotham.