Northam Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Northam Council has an approximate area of 1,400 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Bakers Hill, Buckland, Burlong, Clackline, Copley, Grass Valley, Irishtown, Jennapullin, Katrine, Malabaine, Meenaar, Mokine, Muluckine, Muresk, Northam, Southern Brook, Spencers Brook, Throssell and Wundowie.

It is comprised of the locality of Woottating.

It is surrounded by the councils of Cunderdin, Goomalling, Mundaring, Toodyay and York.

It is within the state electorate of Central Wheatbelt.

It is within the federal electorate of Pearce.