York Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

York Council has an approximate area of 2,100 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Badgin, Balladong, Burges, Caljie, Cold Harbour, Daliak, Greenhills, Gwambygine, Inkpen, Kauring, Malebelling, Mount Hardey, Quellington, St Ronans and York.

It is comprised of the localities of Flynn, Gilgering, Mount Observation, Narraloggan, Talbot and Wilberforce.

It is surrounded by the councils of Armadale, Beverley, Cunderdin, Kalamunda, Mundaring, Northam and Quairading.

It is within the state electorate of Central Wheatbelt.

It is within the federal electorate of Pearce.