Ipswich Division 1 Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

Ipswich Division 1 has an approximate area of 610 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Blackstone, Calvert, Deebing Heights, Ebenezer, Flinders View, Goolman, Grandchester, Jeebropilly, Mount Mort, Purga, Raceview, Redbank Plains, Ripley, South Ripley, Swanbank, White Rock and Willowbank plus parts of Lower Mount Walker, Mount Forbes, Mount Walker West, Mutdapilly and Peak Crossing.

It is adjacent to the locality of Rosevale.

It is surrounded by the council communities of Division 2, Division 3 and Division 4.

It is within the council of Ipswich.

It is comprised of parts of the state electorates of Bundamba, Ipswich, Ipswich West and Scenic Rim.

It is within the federal electorate of Blair.