Tangney Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The federal electorate of Tangney has an approximate area of 83 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Alfred Cove, Applecross, Ardross, Attadale, Bateman, Bicton, Booragoon, Brentwood, Bull Creek, Ferndale, Lynwood, Melville, Mount Pleasant, Murdoch, Myaree, Parkwood, Riverton, Rossmoyne, Shelley, Willagee, Willetton and Winthrop plus parts of Kardinya and Leeming.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Canning and Melville.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Bateman plus parts of Alfred Cove, Cannington, Jandakot, Riverton and Willagee.

It is surrounded by the federal electorates of Burt, Curtin, Fremantle, Hasluck, Perth and Swan.