Majura Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The suburb of Majura has an approximate area of 94 km².

It is surrounded by the suburbs of Ainslie, Campbell, Canberra Airport, Canberra Central, Fyshwick, Gungahlin , Hackett, Jerrabomberra, Kowen, Oaks Estate, Pialligo, Queanbeyan, Queanbeyan East, Wamboin and Watson.

It is adjacent to the locality of Sutton.

It is within the council of Canberra.

It is within the state electorate of Kurrajong.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Canberra and Fenner.