Cockburn Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Cockburn Council has an approximate area of 600 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Atwell, Aubin Grove, Banjup, Beeliar, Bibra Lake, Cockburn Central, Coogee, Coolbellup, Hamilton Hill, Hammond Park, Henderson, Jandakot, Munster, North Coogee, North Lake, Rottnest Island, South Lake, Spearwood, Success, Treeby, Wattleup and Yangebup plus parts of Leeming.

It is surrounded by the councils of Armadale, Canning, Fremantle, Gosnells, Kwinana, Melville and Serpentine-jarrahdale.

It is comprised of the state electorate of Cockburn plus parts of Fremantle, Jandakot and Willagee.

It is comprised of parts of the Fremantle federal electorate.