Sydney Community

Search Community Services

About This Community

The state electorate of Sydney has an approximate area of 14 km².

It is comprised of the suburbs of Barangaroo, Darlinghurst, Dawes Point, Elizabeth Bay, Millers Point, Paddington, Potts Point, Pyrmont, Rushcutters Bay, Sydney, The Rocks and Woolloomooloo plus parts of Edgecliff, Haymarket, Surry Hills, Ultimo and Woollahra.

It is comprised of parts of the councils of Sydney, Unincorporated and Woollahra.

It is surrounded by the state electorates of Balmain, Coogee, Heffron, Newtown, North Shore and Vaucluse.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Sydney and Wentworth.