Wanneroo Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Wanneroo Council has an approximate area of 900 km².

It is comprised of 33 suburbs including Alexander Heights, Alkimos, Ashby, Banksia Grove, Butler, Carabooda, Carramar, Clarkson, Darch, Eglinton, Girrawheen, Gnangara, Hocking, Jandabup, Jindalee, Koondoola, Landsdale, Madeley, Marangaroo, Mariginiup, Merriwa, Mindarie, Neerabup, Nowergup and Pearsall plus parts of Woodvale.

It is comprised of the localities of Pinjar and Yanchep.

It is surrounded by the councils of Chittering, Gingin, Joondalup, Stirling and Swan.

It is comprised of the state electorates of Butler and Wanneroo plus parts of Girrawheen, Kingsley, Mirrabooka and Ocean Reef.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Cowan and Pearce.