Swan Community

Search Council Services

About This Community

Swan Council has an approximate area of 1,000 km².

It is comprised of 38 suburbs including Aveley, Avon Valley National Park, Ballajura, Baskerville, Beechboro, Belhus, Bennett Springs, Brabham, Brigadoon, Bushmead, Caversham, Cullacabardee, Dayton, Ellenbrook, Guildford, Hazelmere, Henley Brook, Herne Hill, Jane Brook, Kiara, Koongamia, Lexia, Lockridge, Malaga and Melaleuca plus parts of another 5 suburbs.

It is comprised of the localities of Bullsbrook and Gidgegannup.

It is surrounded by the councils of Bassendean, Bayswater, Belmont, Chittering, Kalamunda, Mundaring, Stirling, Toodyay and Wanneroo.

It is comprised of the state electorate of West Swan plus parts of Bassendean, Belmont, Girrawheen, Midland, Mirrabooka, Morley and Swan Hills.

It is comprised of parts of the federal electorates of Cowan, Hasluck, Pearce and Swan.